book cover of The Lost Boys
Added by 6 members

The Lost Boys

(The eighth book in the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries series)
A novel by

Jack, Esther and Percy Enright return for one final investigation… Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Rory Clements and Antonia Hodgson.

The Enrights’ last case is the most intriguing one yet…

London, 1898

Jack Enright has barely settled, somewhat uncomfortably, into his new role as Inspector of the Tilbury Docks Police when he is obliged to investigate the apparent loss of cargoes on one particular incoming vessel.

At the same time, his uncle Percy is ordered by Special Branch to find out what’s happened to two schoolboys missing from their boarding school whose fathers are of strategic importance to Britain’s interests in South Africa.

After involving a protesting Esther one final time in what becomes a joint investigation, Jack and Percy find themselves at the mercy of forces they have provoked. This case could dramatically affect their futures as police officers…

THE LOST BOYS is the final crime thriller in an exciting new historical series, the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries, a traditional British detective series set in Victorian London and packed full of suspense.

“An enduring mystery with a new detective partnership” - Linda Stratmann, author of the Frances Doughty and Mina Scarletti Mystery Series

BOOK ONE: The Gaslight Stalker
BOOK TWO: The Night Caller
BOOK THREE: The Prodigal Sister
BOOK FOUR: The Slum Reaper
BOOK FIVE: The Posing Playwright
BOOK SIX: The Mercy Killings
BOOK SEVEN: The Jubilee Plot
BOOK EIGHT: The Lost Boys

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for David Field's The Lost Boys

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors