New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Hills of Singapore

(The third book in the Straits Quartet series)
A novel by

Young, beautiful and wealthy, widow Charlotte Macleod, leaves Batavia in the 1850s and returns to Singapore for the English education of her two young sons. She is determined not to be drawn back into a secret affair with Chinese triad-member Zhen. Drawing on the real-life historical personalities of the time, Dawn Farnham deftly mixes fact and fiction to paint a vivid portrait of mid-nineteenth century Singapore at a time when triads, piracy and crime were rife.

Similar Books by other authors...

The Secret Mandarin
Sara Sheridan

A Different Sky
Meira Chand

The Samurai's Garden
Patricia Kiyono

Sweet Offerings
Chan Ling Yap
Used availability for Dawn Farnham's The Hills of Singapore

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : Paperback
thumbTitle: The Hills of Singapore: A Landscape of Loss, Longing and Love (The Straits Quartet)
Author(s): Farnham
ISBN: 9814423610 / 978-9814423618
Publisher: Mns
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2011 : Paperback
thumbTitle: The Hills of Singapore (The Straits Quartet)
Author(s): Dawn Farnham
ISBN: 9810854331 / 978-9810854331
Publisher: Monsoon Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2010 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Hills of Singapore: A Landscape of Loss, Longing and Love (The Straits Quartet Book 3)
Author(s): Dawn Farnham
Publisher: Monsoon Books Pte. Ltd.
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for