book cover of Nothing But Memories
Added by 3 of our members

Nothing But Memories

(The first book in the Wilson series)
A novel by

Ian Wilson and the Belfast murder squad are in a bind. A professional assassin is killing young Protestant men in Belfast. With sectarian tensions mounting in the city, DCI Wilson needs to delve into the murky past of the Troubles to uncover the real motive for the killings. Sex, politics and murder collide as Wilson's investigation brings him closer to catching the killer, it also threatens to expose the dark underbelly of Belfast society.
This is the first book in the Ian Wilson series.Wilson investigates murder in the boilerhouse that is modern day Belfast, a city still emerging from a violent past. In a situation where crime and politics are often intertwined, Wilson and his team must have their finger on the pulse of the city and tread a careful investigative path. Nothing but memories sets the bar for Northern Irish noir.
If you like hard-boiled and compelling detective fiction you are sure to find Wilson a character you will identify with and like. Reviewers have already likened Wilson to John Rebus.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Dead Lions
(Slough House, book 2)
Mick Herron

Used availability for Derek Fee's Nothing But Memories

Paperback Editions

August 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Nothing But Memories
Author(s): Derek Fee
ISBN: 1-4912-8862-0 / 978-1-4912-8862-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Nothing but Memories: A dangerous thriller with a gripping twist (Detective Wilson Book 1)
Author(s): Derek Fee
Publisher: Mist Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU