New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Margherita\'s Notebook

Margherita's Notebook

(2016)
(The first book in the Margherita series)
A novel by

 
Escape to the winding cobblestone streets and rolling hills of Tuscany in this delicious, romantic, and charming tale of irresistible attraction and dreams fulfilled, complete with mouthwatering authentic Italian recipes - perfect for fans of Chocolat and Under the Tuscan Sun.

Margherita is a spirited young woman with a passion for cooking. When her heart is broken in Rome, she returns to her hometown of Roccafitta, a small Tuscan village filled with lovable eccentrics and beautiful vineyards. She dreams of saving enough money to reopen her late mother's restaurant and hopes she may find help from the handsome stranger in town, Nicola Ravelli.

An aloof and ambitious businessman, Nicola is buying up the village's vineyards and is also on the lookout for a personal chef. Though the two dislike one another immediately, Nicola agrees to pay Margherita well for each delicious meal she prepares for his various business meetings. But with each new dish, Nicola discovers that he is the one being seduced and Margherita realizes that she is expressing much more through her cooking than she cares to admit.

Featuring the recipes for the seductive Italian dishes described in the story, including roast duck and the delectable pastry, baci di dama (a lady's kiss), Margherita's Notebook is an engaging and warm celebration of the power of food and its ability to nourish, stimulate, and express emotion - a satisfying read for every season.

 
Used availability for Elisabetta Flumeri's Margherita's Notebook


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

November 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: Margherita's Notebook: A Novel of Temptation
Author(s): Elisabetta Flumeri, Gabriella Giacometti
ISBN: 1-4104-9358-X / 978-1-4104-9358-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : USA Paperback
Title: Margherita's Notebook: A Novel of Temptation
Author(s): Elisabetta Flumeri, Gabriella Giacometti
ISBN: 1-4767-8602-X / 978-1-4767-8602-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Washington Square Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Margherita's Notebook: A Novel of Temptation
Author(s): Elisabetta Flumeri, Gabriella Giacometti
Publisher: Washington Square Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for