book cover of The Good Time Girls at Christmas
Added by 27 members
 

The Good Time Girls at Christmas

(2022)
(The second book in the Good Time Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
London, December 1940. It's Christmas for the Good Time Girls, and whilst London tries to inject some sparkle into the wartime rubble, the women of the Hammersmith Palais aren't looking forward to the festive season.

Nancy continues her battle to keep control of the Palais as Ronnie and his thugs appear at every turn, determined to take what he lost back. Can she draw on all of her strength to keep everyone safe, even if it means sacrificing herself? Meanwhile, Betty and Violet have secrets of their own. Secrets which would cause certain ruin if they were discovered.

With Ronnie's presence always looming, the girls are constantly looking over their shoulders - and must continue to fight for their lives, and their freedom, as World War Two continues around them.

This Christmas might not be merry and jolly, but the Good Time Girls will once again take to the stage and ensure the show goes on.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke, Vicki Beeby and Rosie Goodwin.

Praise for The Good Time Girls at Christmas

'A wonderful book' - Netgalley reviewer

'A book to touch your heart' - Netgalley reviewer

'Great characters and loved how they developed through the story. Can't wait for the next one!' - Netgalley reviewer


Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Fiona Ford's The Good Time Girls at Christmas


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors