book cover of When First I Met My King

When First I Met My King

(The first book in the Arthur Quartet series)
A novel by

This is Book One in the Arthur Trilogy. Projected release day for Book Two is December 2017.

Once upon a time, there was a winter that wouldn't end. And all that's standing between the people of White Meadows and starvation is a young man called Lance.

He's sixteen years old, and for all his courage and hunting skills, he's running out of fight. His family has been wiped out in a border raid, and he's drowning in loneliness. When strangers arrive at White Meadows, all Lance can think of is using his last strength to drive them away.

But these men have come in peace, not to burn and destroy. Among them is a hot-headed, utterly charming prince-in-training named Arthur.

For Lance, Arthur's arrival is like the return of the sun. The prince has everything - learning, battle skills, a splendid destiny. But as the days unfold in the remote northern settlement in the shadow of Hadrian's Wall, it soon becomes clear that Arthur needs Lance, too.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

An Unsuitable Heir
(Sins of the Cities, book 3)
KJ Charles
It Takes Two to Tumble
(Seducing the Sedgwicks, book 1)
Cat Sebastian
Pretty Pretty Boys
(Hazard and Somerset, book 1)
Gregory Ashe

Used availability for Harper Fox's When First I Met My King

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: When First I Met My King: Book One in the Arthur Trilogy
Author(s): Harper Fox
Publisher: FoxTales Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU