New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Singleton Years

The Singleton Years

(A book in the Bridget Jones series)
An omnibus of novels by

Bridget Jones's Diary was first published in 1996 and applauded by critics from Salman Rushdie to Jilly Cooper. A number-one bestseller, Helen Fielding's book has sold over fifteen million copies worldwide and has been turned into an Academy Award-nominated film starring Renee Zellweger, Colin Firth and Hugh Grant. Bridget Jones's Diary is followed by Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason and Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy. Bridget Jones: The Singleton Years brings together Bridget Jones's Diary and The Edge of Reason. Helen Fielding portrays Bridget, everyone's favourite spinster, as she struggles through the social minefield of her thirties and tries to weigh up the eternal question: Daniel Cleaver or Mark Darcy? She is supported through the whole process by four indispensable friends, Shazzer, Jude, Tom and a bottle of chardonnay. A dazzling urban satire of modern relationships? An ironic, tragic insight into the demise of the nuclear family? Or the confused ramblings of a pissed thirty-something? Two diaries, two enduring bestsellers, one unforgettable character. This is Bridget Jones: The Singleton Years. V.g.

Genre: Romance    

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Helen Fielding's The Singleton Years

Paperback Editions

June 2013 : UK Paperback

Title: The Bridget Jones Omnibus: The Singleton Years
Author(s): Helen Fielding
ISBN: 1-4472-4302-1 / 978-1-4472-4302-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Picador
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA