book cover of A Year of Light and Shadows

A Year of Light and Shadows

(2016)
A collection of stories by

 
 

"Fans of Mary Stewart will love this romantic suspense. Mystery and twists abound, in a stunning setting. I found it a terrific surprise."

When actress Lizzie Smith is asked to play the role of a genuine princess, her decision to accept thrusts her into a world of intrigue and danger. Alone in an glittering palace by the Mediterranean, isolated from her friends, Lizzie is forced to rely on her quiet bodyguard, Leon, to guide her. But who is Leon really protecting? Lizzie...or the princess? On her return to Scotland, Lizzie begins rehearsals for Macbeth - and finds danger is still stalking her through the streets of Edinburgh. Lizzie is once again forced to turn to Leon, for help...and discovers a secret he'd do anything not to reveal.

From a beautiful Mediterranean palace to the atmospheric, winding streets of Edinburgh, A Year of Light and Shadows will take you on a journey of mystery and romance. Perfect for fans of Mary Stewart, Victoria Holt and Daphne du Maurier.

This book contains the two romantic suspense novellas Palace of Deception and The Scottish Diamond, plus a bonus short storyPraise for Helena Fairfax"A captivating and well written set of stories." Roses are Amber reviews "Twists and turns abound." Five star Amazon review "A wonderful blend of a whodunit and a romance. Five star Amazon review "A sweetheart of a romantic suspense." Five star Amazon review "Secrets and surprises keep the reader turning pages. Ms. Fairfax is an accomplished storyteller. Five star Amazon review "Secrets, lies and plenty of suspense make this well worth reading. Five star Amazon review "Helena Fairfax writes some of my favorite romance stories, and this one is no exception. Five star Amazon review

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Used availability for Helena Fairfax's A Year of Light and Shadows

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Year of Light and Shadows
Author(s): Helena Fairfax
ISBN: 0-9933615-6-0 / 978-0-9933615-6-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Helena Fairfax
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU