book cover of Honestly Dearest, You\'re Dead
Added by 3 of our members

Honestly Dearest, You're Dead

(The second book in the Dek Elstrom series)
A novel by

A Safe Place for Dying, the first in Jack Fredrickson's highly acclaimed Dek Elstrom mystery series, was nominated for the Shamus Award for Best First Novel. Now, Chicago P.I. Dek Elstrom is back in an electrifying new mystery.

A lawyer calls Dek with a fast, seven-hundred dollar proposition. A dead client named Dek to execute her will. No matter that Dek didn't know the woman. No matter, too, that the woman's estate was only worth a few hundred. Happens all the time, the lawyer said.

To Dek Elstrom, broke and huddling in a cold stone turret in the middle of February, the sound of four hundred falling down his chimney is louder than his voice of reason. He agrees, heads up to a hamlet ten miles north of nowhere. But instead of finding an easy-to-close estate, he finds blood and the markers of a shattered life. And something worse: links to the darkest part of his own past. He races to chase down leads to the killer, and his own ghost.before the dead woman is killed again.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Into the Fire
(DCI Jansen, book 3)
Rachael Blok
Bad Axe County
(Bad Axe County Mysteries, book 1)
John Galligan
Fourth Down and Out
(Andy Hayes Mystery, book 1)
Andrew Welsh-Huggins

Used availability for Jack Fredrickson's Honestly Dearest, You're Dead

Hardback Editions

January 2008 : USA Hardback

Title: Honestly Dearest, You're Dead
Author(s): Jack Fredrickson
ISBN: 0-312-38092-5 / 978-0-312-38092-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2009 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Honestly Dearest, You're Dead: A Mystery (Dek Elstrom Mysteries Book 2)
Author(s): Jack Fredrickson
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU