book cover of 1972


(The third book in the Made in Yorkshire series)
A novel by

Richard Warren, now eighteen, takes his first steps into adulthood. Following his return from London, his parents have booted him out of the nest and he's on the road... residing about ten miles down it with the affluent Spencer family. As the era of glam rock descends upon Britain, Richard is back working at the Ripon Chronicle. With his first love back from London, Richard must contend with a rising career as a journalist that takes him up to Newcastle and down to London, along with old enemies and the new girl on the scene, Jessica Deakins. And what's going to happen when the true face of the ever-present Officer Hardy adds to a toxic mix of ambition, love, and corruption at the heart of British politics?

Part of the Made in Yorkshire saga:

1964 (Made in Yorkshire Book 1)
1969 (Made in Yorkshire Book 2)
1972 (Made in Yorkshire Book 3)
1973 (Made in Yorkshire Book 4)
1976 (Made in Yorkshire Book 5)
1981 (Made in Yorkshire Book 6)
1984 (Made in Yorkshire Book 7)

Genre: Historical

Used availability for James Farner's 1972

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: 1972 (Made in Yorkshire Book 3) (Made In Yorkshire Saga)
Author(s): James Farner
Publisher: James Farner Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU