book cover of 1973


(The fourth book in the Made in Yorkshire series)
A novel by

Twenty-year-old Richard Warren is on the cusp of success. As one of Britain Today's leading young political journalists, power and influence is his. Under the shadow of increasing violence between the IRA in Ireland and the Cod Wars in Icelandic waters, Richard has stepped onto foundations built from sand. With success in his grip, the newly promoted Chief Constable of Newcastle has his claws locked on Richard's neck. When family pressures back home in Ledder Bridge appear on the horizon, Richard is trapped between the wants of those above and the needs of those closest to him. Will Richard be able to walk this line or is this one year too long?

Part of the Made in Yorkshire saga:

1964 (Made in Yorkshire Book 1)
1969 (Made in Yorkshire Book 2)
1972 (Made in Yorkshire Book 3)
1973 (Made in Yorkshire Book 4)
1976 (Made in Yorkshire Book 5)
1981 (Made in Yorkshire Book 6)
1984 (Made in Yorkshire Book 7)

Genre: Historical

Used availability for James Farner's 1973

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: 1973 (Made in Yorkshire Book 4) (Made In Yorkshire Saga)
Author(s): James Farner
Publisher: James Farner Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU