book cover of 1976


(The fifth book in the Made in Yorkshire series)
A novel by

Britain is booming as the seventies roll on. None of this matters to twenty-three-year-old Richard Warren, who is half way through a five-year prison sentence. Embittered and angry, Richard just wants to make it out alive. But when London gangster Scotty Weston ropes him into an escape attempt, he must use all his skills to keep himself from the beady eyes of chief warden Mr. Carewood. With razor blades and the nosy psychiatrist Doctor Jason Appleford baying for him, can Richard escape back into the real world and pick up the pieces of his shattered life?

Part of the Made in Yorkshire saga:

1964 (Made in Yorkshire Book 1)
1969 (Made in Yorkshire Book 2)
1972 (Made in Yorkshire Book 3)
1973 (Made in Yorkshire Book 4)
1976 (Made in Yorkshire Book 5)
1981 (Made in Yorkshire Book 6)
1984 (Made in Yorkshire Book 7)

Genre: Historical

Used availability for James Farner's 1976

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: 1976 (Made in Yorkshire Book 5) (Made In Yorkshire Saga)
Author(s): James Farner
Publisher: James Farner Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU