book cover of 1981


(The sixth book in the Made in Yorkshire series)
A novel by

Twenty-seven-year-old Richard Warren lives in Mayfair on the most prestigious street in London. Reunited with his brother Peter Warren, the Warren brothers have it all. But all this is about to change when the Metropolitan Police begin to crack down on London gangster Scotty Weston's operations. Thatcherism weighs down heavily upon Britain and unemployment reaches record levels. Richard's life is out of control and destitution is the order of the day. Homeless and lost, Richard realises all he has left is his brother and ex-fiancee Jessica Deakins in Newcastle. Does Richard still have the knack to get back up or will London's underground community of down-and-outs drag him down to their gloomy depths?

Part of the Made in Yorkshire saga:

1964 (Made in Yorkshire Book 1)
1969 (Made in Yorkshire Book 2)
1972 (Made in Yorkshire Book 3)
1973 (Made in Yorkshire Book 4)
1976 (Made in Yorkshire Book 5)
1981 (Made in Yorkshire Book 6)
1984 (Made in Yorkshire Book 7)

Genre: Historical

Used availability for James Farner's 1981

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: 1981 (Made in Yorkshire Book 6) (Made In Yorkshire Saga)
Author(s): James Farner
Publisher: James Farner Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU