New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of True Story

True Story

(The first book in the Deverells series)
A novel by

Olivia Monday, an impoverished widow, has taken a position as "secretary" to an eccentric, scandalous rake - a divorced man with a brood of eight children and at least two gun-shot wounds. For one year, against the advice of her remaining family members, she agrees to live in his remote Cornish castle and put pen to paper on his behalf.

Despite everything she's heard about him, she's unafraid. Olivia welcomes the distraction this unusual post will provide - as well as the large fee - because the alternative of relying on relatives to put a roof over her head is intolerable.

True Deverell has decided it's time to set the record straight. He means to dictate his memoirs to this little widow who, according to the instructions he sent to his solicitor, should merely be plain and have a neat hand. Those are his only requirements. He doesn't want any distractions, has endured his fill of scandal and intends now to leave the "True Story" on paper so that perhaps, one day, people will forgive his mistakes.

But when Mrs. Olivia Monday arrives on his doorstep in her leaky boots and crumpled bonnet, True realizes that perhaps his story isn't over yet.


Similar books by other authors

Vixen in Velvet
(Dressmakers, book 3)
Loretta Chase
Hello Stranger
(Ravenels, book 4)
Lisa Kleypas
Then Came You
(Gambler of Craven's, book 1)
Lisa Kleypas
Dreaming of You
(Gambler of Craven's, book 2)
Lisa Kleypas

Used availability for Jayne Fresina's True Story

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : Paperback

Title: True Story: Volume 1 (The Deverells)
Author(s): Jayne Fresina
ISBN: 1-5121-9743-2 / 978-1-5121-9743-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: True Story (The Deverells Book 1)
Author(s): Jayne Fresina
Publisher: Twisted E-Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA