book cover of A Ration Book Childhood
Added by 6 of our members

A Ration Book Childhood

(2019)
(The third book in the East End Ration Book series)
A novel by

 
 
Jean Fullerton, the queen of the East End, returns with a wonderful new nostalgic novel.

In the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever.

With her family struggling amidst the nightly bombing raids in London's East End, Ida Brogan is doing her very best to keep their spirits up. The Blitz has hit the Brogans hard, and rationing is more challenging than ever, but they are doing all they can to help the war effort.

When Ida's oldest friend Ellen returns to town, sick and in dire need of help, it is to Ida that she turns. But Ellen carries a secret, one that threatens not only Ida's marriage but the entire foundation of the Brogan family. Can Ida let go of the past and see a way to forgive her friend? And can she overcome her sadness to find a place in her heart for a little boy, one who will need a mother more than ever in these dark times?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Quality Street Girls
(Quality Street, book 1)
Penny Thorpe

Used availability for Jean Fullerton's A Ration Book Childhood

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood (Ration Book series)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 1-78649-607-0 / 978-1-78649-607-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : Audio CD

Title: A Ration Book Childhood
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-64947-6 / 978-0-655-64947-2
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : Audio CD

Title: A Ration Book Childhood (East End Ration)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-64982-4 / 978-0-655-64982-3
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: 3 (East End Ration Book)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-64131-9 / 978-0-655-64131-5
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: 3 (East End Ration Book)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-64132-7 / 978-0-655-64132-2
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: East End Ration, Book 3
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: East End Ration, Book 3
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: East End Ration, Book 3
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: East End Ration, Book 3
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood (East End Ration Book 3)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Ration Book Childhood: Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Lesley Pearse (Ration Book series)
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU