book cover of The Rector\'s Daughter
Added by 8 of our members

The Rector's Daughter

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
A stunning saga with a sweeping sense of place from best-selling author Jean Fullerton.

Charlotte, daughter of Reverend Percival Hatton, has been content to follow the path laid out for her. Charlotte has an understanding with Captain Nicolas Paget - every inch the gentleman - who she expects someday to marry. But then she meets Josiah Martyn, and everything changes....

A driven and ambitious Cornish mining engineer, and the complete opposite to Captain Nicholas, Josiah has come to London to help build the first tunnel under the river Thames. When unpredictable events occur at the inauguration of the project, Josiah and Charlotte are suddenly thrown into an unexpected intimacy. But not everyone is happy with Charlotte and Josiah growing closer.

As friends turn to foes, will they be able to rewrite the stars and find their happy ever after, although all odds seem to be stacked against them?

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jean Fullerton's The Rector's Daughter

Audio Editions

March 2020 : Audio CD

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-64031-2 / 978-0-655-64031-8
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Audio CD

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-64059-2 / 978-0-655-64059-2
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-63768-0 / 978-0-655-63768-4
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
ISBN: 0-655-63769-9 / 978-0-655-63769-1
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Rector's Daughter: A stunning saga with a sweeping sense of place for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin
Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU