New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Honourable Mr. Tawnish

The Honourable Mr. Tawnish

A novel by

John Jeffery Farnol (1878-1952), was an English author, known for his many romantic novels. He was born in Aston, Birmingham, and brought up in London and Kent. He attended the Westminster Art School, after he had lost his job in a Birmingham metal-working firm. In 1900, he married Blanche Hawley, daughter of the noted New York scenic artist Hughson Hawley; they moved to the United States, where he found work as a scene painter. The success of his early novels led Farnol to become a professional writer; he returned to England around 1910, and settled on the south coast. He produced around 40 novels and volumes of stories, and some non-fiction and children's books. Amongst his works are My Lady Caprice (1907), The Broad Highway (1910), The Money Moon (1911), The Amateur Gentleman (1913), Beltane the Smith (1915), The Definite Object (1917), The Geste of Duke Jocelyn (1919), Black Bartlemy's Treasure (1920), Martin Conisby's Vengeance (1921) and Peregrine's Progress (1922).

Used availability for Jeffrey Farnol's The Honourable Mr. Tawnish

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2009 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Honourable Mr. Tawnish
Author(s): Jeffery Farnol
ISBN: 1-141-15176-6 / 978-1-141-15176-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Nabu Press
Availability: Amazon   

October 2008 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Honourable Mr. Tawnish (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press)
Author(s): Jeffery Farnol
ISBN: 1-4099-2402-5 / 978-1-4099-2402-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dodo Press
Availability: Amazon   

Search for