book cover of Ruins of Gorlan / Burning Bridge

Ruins of Gorlan / Burning Bridge

(A book in the Ranger's Apprentice series)
An omnibus of novels by

"Book 1: The Ruins of Gorlan": Will, you have been chosen. You and you alone. You will become the eyes and ears of the kingdom, learning to move silent as a shadow. Your arrow will fly true and your sword will be swift, risking your life to protect your people. You are the Ranger's Apprentice. Are you ready?

"Book 2: The Burning Bridge": Will, you are learning well, but you are soon to be tested. For years the Kingdom has lived in peace, while the evil lord Morgarath has lived beyond the impassable mountains. But he has not been idle. Now you must embark on your most dangerous mission yet. The King's army has been deceived, and are headed for a brutal ambush. And you are the only one who can save them...

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for John Flanagan's Ruins of Gorlan / Burning Bridge

Hardback Editions

September 2011 : UK Hardback

Title: Ranger's Apprentice 1 & 2 Bind Up: The Ruins of Gorlan & The Burning Bridge
Author(s): John Flanagan
ISBN: 0-370-33214-8 / 978-0-370-33214-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bodley Head
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU