book cover of Spy Dragon
Added by 3 of our members

Spy Dragon

(The second book in the Brodick Cold War Thriller series)
A novel by

Brodick is back.

Having survived Afghanistan, Richard Brodick is now a fully qualified member of the Firm - an officer in the British Secret Intelligence Service.

But what should be a proud moment, quickly turns sour. Dangerously sour.

Despatched to Beirut at the height of the civil war, Brodick becomes embroiled with a mysterious Chinese operative known only as Fang. He finds himself in a new and dangerous game of double and triple agents, and double and triple crosses.

Can he trust anyone, even himself?

Spy Dragon is the second in the Brodick Cold War Spy Thriller series, the follow-up to the bestselling Spy Game, described by Luke Jennings, author of the Killing Eve series, as "A first-rate tale, with all the authority of first-hand experience".

About the author
During the Cold War John Fullerton was, for a time, a “contract labourer” for the British Secret Intelligence Service, in the role of head agent on the Afghan-Pakistan frontier, experience which formed the basis of the first Brodick novel, Spy Game. The events and characters of the second novel, Spy Dragon, were also informed by John's time as Reuters Bureau Chief during part of the Lebanon civil war.

All told, he’s lived or worked in 40 countries as a journalist and covered a dozen wars. For 20 years he was employed by Reuters as a correspondent and editor with postings in Hong Kong, Delhi, Beirut, Nicosia, Cairo, and London. His home is in Scotland.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for John Fullerton's Spy Dragon

Paperback Editions

May 2021 : UK Paperback

Title: Spy Dragon: 2 (Brodick Cold War Thriller)
Author(s): John Fullerton
ISBN: 1-912946-18-1 / 978-1-912946-18-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Burning Chair Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Spy Dragon (Brodick Cold War Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): John Fullerton
Publisher: Burning Chair Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU