book cover of Someone to Trust
Added by 4 of our members

Someone to Trust

(2000)
A novel by

 
 
Plucky Lucy Linden supports her widowed mother and younger brother, selling firewood and toffee apples on the streets of Liverpool.

Her uncanny ability to be in the right place at the wrong time gets her noticed by a young policeman, Rob Jones. At first he is amused by her exploits, but upon learning how tough life is for Lucy, he decides to keep a watchful eye on her - much to her annoyance.

When Lucy's bad-tempered uncle, with a tendency to lash out, returns from the war with some alarming connections to the IRA, her attitude to Rob changes dramatically...

A moving saga on the ties which bind us together, Someone to Trust is a triumph, perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for June Francis's Someone to Trust

Hardback Editions

August 2001 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Someone To Trust
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 0-7505-1688-7 / 978-0-7505-1688-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2000 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Someone To Trust
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 0-7499-0551-4 / 978-0-7499-0551-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Someone to Trust
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 1-78863-583-3 / 978-1-78863-583-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Someone To Trust
Author(s): June Francis
ISBN: 0-7499-5412-4 / 978-0-7499-5412-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2002 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Unabridged (Someone to Trust)
Author(s): June Francis, Steven Pressfield
ISBN: 1-85903-508-6 / 978-1-85903-508-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Someone to Trust
Author(s): June Francis
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU