New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Vintage Wedding

(2015)
A novel by

 

Celebrate a summer of friendship, a vintage wedding and a happy-ever-after ending ...


In a cosy country village, Beth, Lindy and Rachel are all looking for new beginnings.

A chance meeting one evening results in an instant friendship between the three women. And they decide to pool their talents and set up their dream business together.

Soon they are having the time of their lives organising stylish and affordable vintage weddings. The summer becomes busier than they could ever have imagined as they sew bunting, bake cakes and add extra sparkle to the special days they create.

But what none of them realise is that their own romances lie waiting, just around the corner ...

A Vintage Wedding is a gorgeous, uplifting romance novel about the magic of love, friendship and second chances. The perfect read for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber.

Read what everyone is saying about Katie Fforde:

'Utterly beautiful ... enjoyable to read from start to finish ... perfect for packing on your holiday to relax with.' Chloe's Chick Lit Reviews

'The perfect summer read ... a well-crafted, intelligently written book.' Hello!

'Deliciously witty and romantic.' Marian Keyes

'Chatty, feel-good romance.' Kirkus Reviews

'Charming... enormously enjoyable... like listening to Cole Porter or watching The Philadelphia Story.' Newsday

'If you're after an escapist novel that fizzes with warmth and wit, then this is perfect.' Daily Express

'Katie Fforde's brilliance shines through in this warm novel.' Star

'A heart-warming, uplifting and beautifully written story.' Essentials

'A captivating and romantic read.' Closer

'It's a delightfully engaging read.' Sunday Express

'Loved, loved, loved this book! Read in 4 days and now I'm bereft as it's all over!' Goodreads Reviewer

'I adored this book ... I read over a couple of sleepless nights and thoroughly enjoyed every single morsel.' The Reading Shed

'Chocolate box perfect ... *Happy sigh* right here!' Sparkly Word

Fforde has imagination to spare, using witty writing and plotting to build a story.' New York Times Books Review

'A supremely engaging book from the doyenne of contemporary romance... .it is Fforde's characters that give this book its irresistible emotional pull... a thoroughly modern tale of love, career and family, perfect for a relaxing afternoon on the sofa.' The Lady

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Little Teashop of Lost and Found
Trisha Ashley

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses
Carole Matthews

The Summer House
Jenny Hale

Summer at Buttercup Beach
(Hope Island, book 2)

Holly Martin
 
Used availability for Katie Fforde's A Vintage Wedding


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2015 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-78089-083-4 / 978-1-78089-083-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 0-09-957927-8 / 978-0-09-957927-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 0-09-957928-6 / 978-0-09-957928-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-78089-084-2 / 978-1-78089-084-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

March 2015 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-4450-4824-8 / 978-1-4450-4824-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : UK Audio CD
Title: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-4450-4825-6 / 978-1-4450-4825-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : UK Audio CD
Title: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
ISBN: 1-4450-4826-4 / 978-1-4450-4826-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   

February 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding: Perfect feel good summer reading
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   

February 2015 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Vintage Wedding
Author(s): Katie Fforde
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for