book cover of I Killed Zoe Spanos
Added by 12 members
 

I Killed Zoe Spanos

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
2021 International Thriller Writers Award for Best Young Adult Novel (nominee)

“A shivery delight.” —People

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this “gloriously twisty” (BuzzFeed) thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.

What happened to Zoe won’t stay buried…

When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year’s Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe’s life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected—and that she knows what happened to her.

Two months later, Zoe’s body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna’s confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the
Missing Zoe podcast, isn’t satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina’s podcast uncover the truth?

Inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s
Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves an electrifying story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.


Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Praise for this book

"An atmospheric and creepy page-turner." - Gretchen McNeil

"An addictive sea-side thriller, I Killed Zoe Spanos is a tour de force! I have paper cuts all over my hands from turning these pages so fast." - Derek Milman

"I Killed Zoe Spanos is a dizzying, kaleidoscopic fever-dream of a novel. From its 'did I read that right?' opening pages, right through to an ending I truly didn't see coming, this fantastic thriller left me breathless." - Tom Ryan

"Haunting, addictive, and simply unputdownable, I Killed Zoe Spanos is complex, nuanced, and full of twists and turns that will keep you turning the pages until the very end. This is a story that will stay with you long after you've finished." - Amber Smith


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kit Frick's I Killed Zoe Spanos


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors