New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Fillmore to the Rescue

Fillmore to the Rescue

(The first book in the Fillmore Chronicles series)
A novel by

A smart, funny, fast-paced page turner in the tradition of P. G. Wodehouse's Bertie and Jeeves series.

This is the first book in The Fillmore Chronicles series. Hapless young heiress Melly Shrop is reveling in the tranquility of her Paradise Valley home, but the peace and quiet is about to be rudely interrupted.

The Evil Aunt Gazel Vanderlay, aka Gazilla, arrives unannounced from Boston, bringing befuddled Aunt Eleanor, who is about to be subjected to Gazilla's idea of a fitness regime.

Chronic freeloader Cousin Courtney Wiltbank arrives suffering from an allergic reaction to bee sting therapy.

Twin suitors, invited by Aunt Gazel in her continuing effort to see Melly married off, arrive from Houston.

Add smooth-talking Gunnar Finney, his rambunctious yellow Lab, Corona, and his cousins, who have arrived for a visit from Milwaukee, and Melly finds herself thoroughly in over her head.

Only one person can untangle the mess, send everyone back to their respective homes where they belong, and restore Melly's tranquility - Melly's droll personal assistant, Fillmore.

Used availability for L T Fawkes's Fillmore to the Rescue

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

February 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Author(s): L T Fawkes
Publisher: Kindle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for