New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Gallery

The Gallery

(2016)
A novel by

 
A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring '20s!

It's 1929, and 12-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family. But, despite the Gatsby-like parties and trimmings of success, she suspects something might be deeply wrong in the household - specifically with Rose Sewell, the formerly vivacious lady of the house who now refuses to leave her room. The other servants say Rose is crazy, but scrappy, strong-willed Martha thinks there's more to the story - and that the paintings in the Sewells' gallery contain a hidden message detailing the truth. But in a house filled with secrets, nothing is quite what it seems, and no one is who they say. Can Martha follow the clues, decipher the code, and solve the mystery of what's really going on with Rose Sewell?

Inspired by true events described in a fascinating author's note, The Gallery is a 1920s caper told with humor and spunk that listeners today will love.

 
Used availability for Laura Marx Fitzgerald's The Gallery


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : USA Hardback
Title: The Gallery
Author(s): Laura Marx Fitzgerald
ISBN: 0-525-42865-8 / 978-0-525-42865-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: The Gallery
Author(s): Laura Marx Fitzgerald
ISBN: 0-14-242770-5 / 978-0-14-242770-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Gallery
Author(s): Laura Marx Fitzgerald
ISBN: 0-451-48545-9 / 978-0-451-48545-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Gallery
Author(s): Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

June 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Gallery
Author(s): Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Gallery
Author(s): Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for