book cover of Digging for Trouble
Added by 1 of our members

Digging for Trouble

(2017)
(The second book in the Devlin Quick Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Twelve-year-old supersleuth Devlin Quick heads to Montana to dig out dinosaur bones, but instead she uncovers a mystery in this second book in the thrilling series from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein

After successfully apprehending a map thief at the beginning of summer, Dev is going to spend the second half of her summer vacation in Montana with her best friend, Katie, participating in a dinosaur dig. Before long, trouble arrives in the form of a mysterious fossil stealer. But the fossil thief isn't the only danger here, with snakes, scorpions, and bears abound, Montana is a treacherous place for finding answers. But nothing can stop Devlin from investigating!

When the mystery takes Dev and Katie back to Manhattan--to the Museum of Natural History--the case gets even more complicated, even with Dev's friend Booker there to help. Dev has to use her brains, brawn, and yes, okay, the lessons learned from her police commissioner mother if she wants to dig up the truth once and for all. This is the perfect read for fans of Nancy Drew and Theodore Boone.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Tyrant's Tomb
(Trials of Apollo, book 4)
Rick Riordan

Used availability for Linda Fairstein's Digging for Trouble

Hardback Editions

November 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Digging For Trouble (Devlin Quick Mysteries, The)
Author(s): Linda Fairstein
ISBN: 0-399-18646-8 / 978-0-399-18646-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dial Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Digging For Trouble (Devlin Quick Mysteries, The)
Author(s): Linda Fairstein
ISBN: 0-399-18647-6 / 978-0-399-18647-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Digging for Trouble (Devlin Quick Mysteries)
Author(s): Linda A Fairstein
ISBN: 0-525-49365-4 / 978-0-525-49365-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU