book cover of The Flower Girl
Added by 5 of our members

The Flower Girl

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
From rags to riches…?

Since her father's death, Emma Beech has supported her family by selling paper flowers to the theatre crowds in the West End. But when Emma meets street musician Theodore Barrington, she dreams of finally leaving poverty behind.

Previously known as the Great Theodore on the London stage, Barrington turns Emma's head with tales of his former glory. But as Emma is captivated and eager to become his new assistant, she must face her mother’s disapproval over their secret rehearsals. Forced to make a difficult decision between staying loyal to her family and her roots, or pursuing fame and fortune, will she follow her heart or her head?...

A gripping East End saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Workhouse Christmas
(Workhouse to War, book 1)
Kay Brellend

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Flower Girl
Author(s): Maggie Ford
ISBN: 1-5291-0558-7 / 978-1-5291-0558-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Flower Girl
Author(s): Maggie Ford
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU