New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Courageous Heart

(The third book in the Noble Hearts series)
A novel by

He was the hero of the Holy Land, King Richard's favorite, a bold and courageous knight. But when Ethan Windale returned from the crusades he lost everything, his home, his pride, and his dearest friend. Years later, alone and adrift, his courage is tested once again when the fate of his old rivals falls into his hands. With one word he can destroy his enemies and regain the home he lost, but to do so he must betray the woman that even war and death couldn't drive from his heart.

Joanna Dunkirke has sworn she will never forgive Ethan for leaving her or for his part in her brother's death. But when her master and mistress are imprisoned in the Tower of London it is Ethan who comes to her rescue. Caught between anger and a passion she has fought against for years, Joanna embroils herself in deadly court intrigue. When a shocking act of devotion changes everything she thought she knew about the man who destroyed her life, she must choose between her heart and her duty. But can she really trust Ethan? Torn apart by betrayals that neither can forgive, bound together by a passion that cannot be forgotten.

Similar Books by other authors...

Isle of the Blessed
(With Dreams Only Of You)

Suzan Tisdale

Queen of Lost Stars

Kathryn Le Veque

(Highland Clan, book 2)

Keira Montclair

(De Lohr Dynasty, book 7)

Kathryn Le Veque
Used availability for Merry Farmer's The Courageous Heart

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

February 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Courageous Heart (The Noble Hearts)
Author(s): Merry Farmer
ISBN: 1-4819-7516-1 / 978-1-4819-7516-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Courageous Heart (The Noble Hearts series Book 3)
Author(s): Merry Farmer
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for