New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Scream, You Die

Scream, You Die

(2015)
(The first book in the DS Scarlett Macey series)
A novel by

 
 

From the author of the best-selling DS Hunter Kerr series comes a new series featuring DS Scarlett Macey.

Detective Sergeant Scarlett Macey's troubles started in 2002, when her mother and father were murdered on their wedding anniversary, and her younger sister, Rose, fled the scene.

Since then she's spent half her time chasing away her personal inner demons and the other half chasing villains.

She has always been determined to find out if her sister was responsible for killing their parents, and whilst she searched for her, she also had her job to do in The Homicide and Serious Crime Unit of The Metropolitan Police.

Her latest case follows the discovery of a headless, handless corpse dumped in the river Thames.

As the investigation unfolds, a truly brutal and shocking discovery of human tragedy is unearthed.

Determined to bring the cruel killer to justice Scarlett stumbles across a bizarre twist during her hunt - a twist that, chillingly, opens the door to her troubled past.

As she gets closer to discovering the truth the investigation takes a violent, sinister turn, plunging her, and those close to her, into extreme danger.

A perfect read for fans of Ian Rankin, RC Bridgestock, Mel Sherratt, and Lynda La Plante

Genre: Mystery    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
For All Our Sins
(DCI Claire Winters, book 1)
T M E Walsh
thumb
Die Last
(Max Wolfe, book 4)
Tony Parsons
thumb
The Night Stalker
(Detective Erika Foster crime, book 2)
Robert Bryndza
thumb
Dark Crimes
(DCI Sophie Allen, book 1)
Michael Hambling

Used availability for Michael Fowler's Scream, You Die

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Scream, You Die (DS Scarlett Macey)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
ISBN: 1-910720-04-6 / 978-1-910720-04-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Scream, You Die: A news series from the best selling author of DS Hunter Kerr (A DS Scarlett Macey Novel)
Author(s): Michael Fowler
Publisher: Caffeine Nights Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA