book cover of Dog Gone

Dog Gone

(2015)
(Book 12 in the Dev Haskell series)
A novel by

 
 
Dog Gone is the TWELFTH mystery in the highly entertaining Dev Haskell Private Investigator series. Best in Show! Dog Gone is the Tale of Two Tail-Chasers Private investigator Dev Haskell's new lady friend Maddie comes with strings attached: the loosely-knotted tie of her short black silk kimono, and the leash to Morton, her handsome Golden Retriever. It's always a sexy mystery when Dev's on duty, but this caper takes a turn toward buddy adventure when Dev agrees to pet-sit. On their first evening stroll, Dev and Morton are charmed to meet the lovely Princess Anatasia, a purebred Standard Poodle angling for Best In Show title in the Blessington Kennel Club competition the Super Bowl of regional dog competition. But when the princess' owner gets in a tussle with a local gambling heavyweight, Dev steps in to help, and the prim and proper world of show dog competition is revealed to be, above all, a competition, plus a big attraction for professional gambling! And these guys are playing for high stakes. It turns out somebody's trying to keep Princess Anastasia from competing in the show. Dev gets hired to stop them and fortunately, he's got backup this time: a love struck canine hero. As the suspense builds, a surprisingly touching bond develops between Dev and Morton, and why not? The pair have a lot in common: favored foods and beer brands, preferred places to stick their noses, and a seat-of-the-pants approach to dealing with bad guys. They got it right when they said, "Faricy's characters inhabit a world just below the surface of polite society". Fans of Mike Faricy's humorous mysteries will welcome the usual constituency of oddball (and sleazeball) characters, who never fail to entertain. Also for fans of Robert B. Parker, Carl Hiaasen, and strong Minnesota men.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Mike Faricy's Dog Gone

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dog Gone (Dev Haskell Private Investigator) (Volume 12)
Author(s): Mike Faricy
ISBN: 1-5351-8171-0 / 978-1-5351-8171-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dog Gone (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator Book 12)
Author(s): Mike Faricy
Publisher: Credit River Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU