New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

That Summer at Hill Farm

That Summer at Hill Farm

(2012)
A novel by

 
It was the summer that everything changed... A sparkling, witty debut, perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson, Stella Gibbons and Joanna Trollope.

To the casual outsider, Hill Farm is a rural idyll and the perfect retreat from urban life. Yet beneath the tranquil surface lie discontent, desire and death-watch beetles.

Farmer Hayes loves the land -- but hates farming. His neglected wife Isabel adores her three children, but is temperamentally unsuited to life as a wife and mother. The Smith sisters have not spoken to one another for forty years, farm-hand Mikey dabbles in pyromania, while neighbour Mr Payne has fled the city, only to find a greater threat to his karma in the hedgerows of Middle England. And after one incendiary summer, all of their lives will be different.

 
Used availability for Miranda France's That Summer at Hill Farm


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2012 : UK Paperback
Title: That Summer at Hill Farm
Author(s): Miranda France
ISBN: 0-09-955513-1 / 978-0-09-955513-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Vintage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: That Summer at Hill Farm
Author(s): Miranda France
Publisher: Vintage Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for