New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Stained Light

Stained Light

(2017)
(The fourth book in the The Gaia Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
Astra Ordott tried - and failed - to deny her destiny. The final installment in the critically-acclaimed SF quartet 'for Hunger Games fans of all ages' (Library Journal). Perfect for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin, Joan Slonczewski and Joyce Carol Oates.

For ten years Astra Ordott has lived as a traitor, hated by most of her fellow prisoners and abused by the guards. She made the ultimate sacrifice to save those she loved, voluntarily giving up her freedom when she handed herself over to the Is-Land authorities. Now long-simmering conflicts are beginning to boil over again as the wider world faces devastating threats both old and new. Non-Land and Is-Land are further from reunification than ever.

Outside Astra's fortified Gaian homeland, an infertility crisis is threatening the survival of the human race, while the world's reliance on rare earth metals is infuriating the ancient spirits of the planet.

Astra may have found her voice as a messenger of cosmic harmony - but is anyone listening?

    

Used availability for Naomi Foyle's Stained Light

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stained Light: The Gaia Chronicles Book 4
Author(s): Naomi Foyle
ISBN: 1-78206-927-5 / 978-1-78206-927-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Stained Light: The Gaia Chronicles Book 4
Author(s): Naomi Foyle
ISBN: 1-78206-925-9 / 978-1-78206-925-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Stained Light: The Gaia Chronicles Book 4
Author(s): Naomi Foyle
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK