book cover of After Shocks
Added by 1 of our members

After Shocks

A collection of stories by

British Fantasy Society Best Collection
Welcome to the world of Paul Finch: a world in which the ordinary and the everyday are rarely what they seem, and where the forces of the past are constantly intruding on the present. It's a world in which an innocuous-looking holiday camp turns out to provide a vacation from hell, where the search for an elusive book raises spectres from the past, and where a ruined castle exerts an inexorable pull over those unfortunate enough to visit. It is, in short, a world where nothing can be taken for granted; something the characters of these stories only realise when it is far, far too late. Paul Finchs stories have appeared in numerous small press publications on both sides of the Atlantic. Ash-Tree Press is proud to be presenting, in After Shocks, the first collection of supernatural tales from one of the most exciting contemporary writers in the field. CONTENTS: Introduction; The Knock at the Cellar Door; The After Shock; Devils of Lakeland; The Magic Lantern Show; The Wolfmans House; Eleanors Garden; A Night on Dragon Rock; February; Teresas Torment; To the Castle; The Altar; August; The Hotel on the Borderland; The Punch and Judy Man; September; The Dandy Dogs; Enemy Ours; The Fimbulwinter.

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Paul Finch's After Shocks

Hardback Editions

April 2001 : Canada Hardback

Title: After Shocks
Author(s): Paul Finch
ISBN: 1-55310-021-2 / 978-1-55310-021-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Ash Tree Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU