New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Who Is Emerald Monday?

Who Is Emerald Monday?

(The second book in the Return to East Texas series)
A novel by

When she read about the finding of the remains of her beloved Franny Mom, Emmy Monday had just lost her job in Shreveport. She decides to go home to Uncertain, Texas to show her support to her foster brother Jed, who is the prime suspect in Franny's unsolved two-decade-old murder. However, Emmy also returns home because she needs to know the identity of her biological parents. Emmy learns that her once beloved Riley Gray has a precocious little girl and is a successful attorney. She turns to him for help with the local law and her parental search though she also tries to avoid him on an emotional level because her love for him still remains. As they work closely together, Emmy and Riley know they love each other even though they have not gotten any closer to her identity or solving the murder mystery. WHO IS EMERALD MONDAY, the second novel in the Return to East Texas trilogy, is an exciting romantic suspense work. While spinning its own entertaining plot, the novel remains true to the characterization and story line of the first tale (see K.N. Casper's THE MILLIONAIRE HORSEMAN). Readers watch the relationships between Emmy, Riley, and his little girl Alanna unfold even with the overly prejudiced Sheriff looking at them as if they are lepers. Fans will anxiously await the final entry, A MAN OF HIS WORD as Eve Gaddy continues the story by starring the archeologist who dug up Franny's bones and the other foster sibling Will.

Genre: Romance    

Similar books by other authors

The Millionaire Horseman
(Return to East Texas, book 1)
K N Casper
A Man of His Word
(Return to East Texas, book 3)
Eve Gaddy

Used availability for Roz Denny Fox's Who Is Emerald Monday?

Paperback Editions

May 2001 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Who Is Emerald Monday? (Harlequin Superromance)
Author(s): Roz Fox
ISBN: 0-373-70984-6 / 978-0-373-70984-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA