Tim Farrington's picture

Tim Farrington

Tim Farrington of the author of the trilogy The Monk Downstairs--- a New York Times Notable Book--- The Monk Upstairs, and The Lazarus Kid; as well as the novels Lizzie's War, The California Book of the Dead, and Blues for Hannah, and the nonfiction book A Hell of Mercy: Some Meditations on Depression and the Dark Night of the Soul. His short stories and essays have appeared in The Sun, Image, Zyzzyva, and San Francisco Magazine.
Non fiction
Tim Farrington recommends
Quality of Care (2005)
Elizabeth Letts
"A remarkable first novel... the page-turning story of one woman's past and present lives colliding with eerie inevitability in a life-changing crisis."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors