New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Summer of Good Intentions

The Summer of Good Intentions

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
*InStyle Magazine's "7 New Page-Turners to Read in July"
*Popsugar's "23 Perfect Poolside Reads"
*Liz and Lisa's "Best Books of July"
*Bookbub's "12 Beach Books to Read Before Summer's End"
*Woman's World Book Club

Cape Cod summers are supposed to remain reassuringly the same, but everything falls apart when three sisters and their families come together for their annual summer vacation - and they are carrying more secrets than suitcases.

Maggie is the oldest. She feels responsible for managing the summer house and making sure everything is as it always has been. But she's hurt that her parents' recent divorce has destroyed the family's comfortable summer routines, and her own kids seem to be growing up at high speed. Is it too late to have another baby?

Jess is the middle sister. She loves her job but isn't as passionate about her marriage. She's not sure she can find the courage to tell Maggie what she's done - much less talk to her husband about it.

Virgie is the youngest, her dad's favorite. She's always been the career girl, but now there's a man in her life. Her television job on the west coast is beyond stressful, and it's taking its toll on her - emotionally and physically. She's counting on this vacation to erase the symptoms she's not talking about.

The Herington girls are together again, with their husbands and kids, for another summer in the family's old Cape Cod house. When their mother, Gloria, announces she's coming for an unscheduled visit - with her new boyfriend - no one is more surprised than their father, Arthur, who has not quite gotten over his divorce. Still, everyone manages to navigate the challenges of living grown-up lives in close quarters, until an accident reveals a new secret that brings everyone together in heartbreak... and then healing.

Poignant, compelling, and so real that you could shake the sand out of the pages, The Summer of Good Intentions is by a rising star who aims her fiction square at the heart of readers who love Elin Hilderbrand, Dorothea Benton Frank, and Mary Kay Andrews.

    Get it on Google Play

"Wendy Francis is a wonderful writer." - Luanne Rice


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Whisper Beach
(Whisper Beach, book 1)
Shelley Noble
thumb
Coming Home
(Beach House, book 4)
Georgia Bockoven

Used availability for Wendy Francis's The Summer of Good Intentions

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Summer of Good Intentions: A Novel
Author(s): Wendy Francis
ISBN: 1-4516-6642-X / 978-1-4516-6642-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2016 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Summer of Good Intentions
Author(s): Wendy Francis
ISBN: 1-5159-0141-6 / 978-1-5159-0141-9
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2016 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Summer of Good Intentions
Author(s): Wendy Francis
ISBN: 1-5159-5141-3 / 978-1-5159-5141-4
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Summer of Good Intentions
Author(s): Wendy Francis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Summer of Good Intentions
Author(s): Wendy Francis
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Summer of Good Intentions: A Novel
Author(s): Wendy Francis
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA