book cover of The Weirdstone of Brisingamen / Moon of Gomrath

The Weirdstone of Brisingamen / Moon of Gomrath

(A book in the Alderley series)
An omnibus of novels by

Two timeless classics from one of the greatest fantasy writers of all time.

The Weirdstone of Brisingamen:

When Colin and Susan are pursued by eerie creatures across Alderley Edge, they are saved by the Wizard. He takes them into the caves of Fundindelve, where he watches over the enchanted sleep of one hundred and forty knights. But the heart of the magic that binds them - Firefrost, also known as the Weirdstone of Brisingamen - has been lost.

The Wizard has been searching for the stone for more than 100 years, but the forces of evil are closing in, determined to possess and destroy its special power. Colin and Susan realise at last that they are the key to the Weirdstone's return. But how can two children defeat the Morrigan and her deadly brood?

The Moon of Gomrath:

It is the Eve of Gomrath - the night of the year when the Old Magic is aroused. Had Colin and Susan known this, they would never have lighted a fire on the Beacon, thereby releasing the uncontrollable ferocity of the Wild Hunt. Soon they are inextricably caught up in the struggle between their friend, the Wizard Cadellin, and the evil Morrigan.

The strength of their courage will determine whether or not they survive the awaiting ordeal...

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

The Dark Is Rising
(Dark Is Rising, book 2)
Susan Cooper
Over Sea, Under Stone
(Dark Is Rising, book 1)
Susan Cooper
(Dark Is Rising, book 3)
Susan Cooper
Silver on the Tree
(Dark Is Rising, book 5)
Susan Cooper

Used availability for Alan Garner's The Weirdstone of Brisingamen / Moon of Gomrath

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Weirdstone of Brisingamen and The Moon of Gomrath
Author(s): Alan Garner
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU