New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Ayton Swans

(The first book in the Inspector McClennan Mystery series)
A novel by

Do you like Morse, Frost, Wallander and Montalbano? Then meet David McClennan, the Cumbrian-based detective.

It is March 2003 and the world is preparing for the invasion of Iraq when the body of a young female student is found in the grounds of Ayton University.
Detective Inspector David McClennan, sent to investigate her murder, finds himself in an unfamiliar world of students and academics, a world which contrasts starkly with the Flamingo club in the centre of town where the victim worked part-time.
As two more young women are murdered and yet others disappear, and as he himself becomes increasingly fascinated by the feminist sociologist Caroline Morland, his search for the killer becomes a race against time.

Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

Murder in Adland
(Detective Inspector Skelgill Investigates, book 1)

Bruce Beckham

A Day In The Death Of Dorothea Cassidy
(Inspector Ramsay, book 3)

Ann Cleeves

High Island Blues
(Palmer-Jones, book 8)

Ann Cleeves

The Baby Snatcher
(Inspector Ramsay, book 6)

Ann Cleeves
Used availability for Alison Greaves's The Ayton Swans

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Ayton Swans: The First Inspector McClennan Mystery (The Inspector McClennan Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Alison Greaves
Publisher: Saverge
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for