New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Curse Of The Ayton Witches

(The third book in the Inspector McClennan Mystery series)
A novel by

In the third book in this popular murder mystery series set in Cumbria in the north-west of England, it is September 2003, six months after the case of the 'Ayton Swans'.

The body of a young woman is discovered in a hairdressing salon. Within days, the body of a second victim is found in the same street. At the same time, several apparently unconnected individuals receive threatening anonymous letters. As he attempts to find the killer, Detective Inspector David McClennan encounters constant reminders of a curse put on the area by a group of seventeenth century women who were executed as witches, a curse which appears to be increasingly relevant to current events.

In search of the truth, the inspector must separate myth from reality, along the way learning some astonishing facts.

Genre: Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

Murder in Adland
(Detective Inspector Skelgill Investigates, book 1)

Bruce Beckham

Separated At Death
(Lakeland Murders, book 1)

J J Salkeld

The Healers
(Inspector Ramsay, book 5)

Ann Cleeves

Murder In School
(Detective Inspector Skelgill Investigates, book 2)

Bruce Beckham
Used availability for Alison Greaves's The Curse Of The Ayton Witches

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Curse Of The Ayton Witches: The Third Inspector McClennan Mystery (The Inspector McClennan Mysteries Book 3)
Author(s): Alison Greaves
Publisher: Saverge
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for