book cover of Bricks and Mortality
Added by 39 of our members
 

Bricks and Mortality

(2013)
(The third book in the Campbell and Carter Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Can Campbell and Carter unlock the mystery of the Key House murder?

A body is discovered inside of the smouldering ruins of Key House. The crumbling Cotswold manor has long been empty, but rumor has it that the owner, Gervase Crown, was seen lurking around just before the fire.

Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter pin Gervase as a prime suspect, but was he the murderer, or the target? It seems that his sudden reappearance has stirred up animosity long thought forgotten.

Bricks and Mortality is the third instalment to the Campbell and Carter Mysteries, ideal for fans of Midsomer Murders, T. E. Kinsey and Faith Martin.

Praise for Ann Granger

'Entertaining and lifelike characters. And there is a satisfying and unexpected twist on the last page' Mystery People

'The characters...are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ann Granger's Bricks and Mortality

Hardback Editions

June 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue (Campbell and Carter)
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 0-7553-4914-8 / 978-0-7553-4914-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (Campbell and Carter): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 0-7553-4915-6 / 978-0-7553-4915-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue (Campbell and Carter)
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 0-7553-4923-7 / 978-0-7553-4923-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (The Campbell and Carter Mystery Series)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (The Campbell and Carter Mystery Series)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality Lib/E (Campbell and Carter Mystery Series Lib/E)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality: Campbell and Carter Mystery Series, Book 3
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 1-4712-4637-X / 978-1-4712-4637-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality
Author(s): Ann Granger
ISBN: 1-4712-4602-7 / 978-1-4712-4602-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (A Campbell and Carter Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Canelo USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue (Campbell and Carter Book 4)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue (Campbell and Carter Book 4)
Author(s): Ann Granger
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA