book cover of The Three Sisters of Victory Walk
Added by 79 members

The Three Sisters of Victory Walk

(The first book in the Three Sisters series)
A novel by


The three sisters of Victory Walk in East London will face heartache and tears on the home front.

A brand new series from the bestselling author of The District Nurses of Victory Walk

Rose, Clover and Daisy are the pretty blond sisters of the Harrison family, living with their parents and two brothers, and working in East London and the outbreak of WWII. Rose the eldest is a nurse working in Homerton Hospital, she despairs of her younger siblings and their occasional less sensible attitudes to life.

Clover is the handful of the family and whenever there’s trouble she isn’t far away. At the first chance she gets, she volunteers for the Auxiliary Service, but things go far from smoothly. Daisy is the baby of the family, but she doesn’t want to be treated like a child anymore and is determined to grow up, whether her family like it or not. When she gets a chance to sign up to do her bit, she seizes her chance.

As rationing, blackouts and bombs start to bite, life will change forever for the three sisters.

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Annie Groves's The Three Sisters of Victory Walk

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors