book cover of The Deadly Houses
Added by 14 of our members

The Deadly Houses

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Detective Maddie Ives series)
A novel by

 
 
Discover the hottest crime thriller this summer.

Readers can’t put down THE DEADLY HOUSES!

If you only read one book this summer, make it this one.” Martha B.

“So much going on that you do not want to put this book down for one minute.” Michelle D.

Exceptional thriller that has tons of twists and turns that sucks you in right from the get go. Best one yet.” Erin S

“A totally gripping and original storyline.” Ray G.

EDGE-OF-YOUR-SEAT ACTION WITH ONE SURPRISE AFTER ANOTHER

Eighteen months ago, a young boy cowers downstairs as the police try to stop his father from brutally assaulting his mother.

Now that man and three other domestic abusers have banded together to get revenge on the people they blame for taking their families away.

A ring of brutal men working together against the police. And they have someone on the inside.

CAN DETECTIVE MADDIE IVES KEEP THEIR FAMILIES SAFE?

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

DON’T MISS THE MOST UNPUTDOWNABLE THRILLER YOU’LL READ THIS YEAR!

PRAISE FOR THE DEADLY HOUSES:

One of the best police procedural authors available right now.” Tracy W.

Absolutely loved this book from start to finish.” Nerys R.

Could not put this one down. This author is fantastic. I have loved every single bit of this book.” Vikkie W.

“This is my No. 1 favourite crime author.” Greta H.

THE AUTHOR
Charlie Gallagher was a serving UK police officer for more than ten years, starting as a front-line response officer, then as a member of a specialist tactical team and as a detective investigating serious offences.

ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHER

MADDIE IVES
Book 1: HE IS WATCHING YOU
Book 2: HE WILL KILL YOU
Book 3: HE WILL FIND YOU
Book 4: HE KNOWS YOUR SECRETS
Book 5: HE WILL GET YOU
Book 6: THE DEADLY HOUSES

GEORGE ELMS, LANGTHORNE SERIES
Book 1: BODILY HARM
Book 2: PANIC BUTTON
Book 3: BLOOD MONEY
Book 4: END GAME
Book 5: MISSING
Book 6: THEN SHE RAN
Book 7: HER LAST BREATH

Standalone:
Ruthless

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Charlie Gallagher's The Deadly Houses

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: THE DEADLY HOUSES an absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist (Detective Maddie Ives)
Author(s): CHARLIE GALLAGHER
ISBN: 1-78931-452-6 / 978-1-78931-452-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses (Detective Maddie Ives)
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
ISBN: 1-86752-317-5 / 978-1-86752-317-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2021 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses: 6
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
ISBN: 1-86752-347-7 / 978-1-86752-347-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses: Detective Maddie Ives, Book 6
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


February 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses: Detective Maddie Ives, Book 6
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses: Detective Maddie Ives, Book 6
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses: Detective Maddie Ives, Book 6
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2021 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Deadly Houses: 6
Author(s): Charlie Gallagher
ISBN: 1-86751-635-7 / 978-1-86751-635-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: THE DEADLY HOUSES an absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist (Detective Maddie Ives Book 6)
Author(s): CHARLIE GALLAGHER
Publisher: JOFFE BOOKS crime thrillers and mysteries
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU