book cover of Defy the Worlds
Added by 4 of our members

Defy the Worlds

(2018)
(The second book in the Defy the Stars series)
A novel by

 
 
From bestselling author Claudia Gray comes the heart-pounding sequel to Defy the Stars, perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and Illuminae.

She's an outcast from her home -- shunned after a trip through the galaxy with Abel, the most advanced cybernetic man ever created, Noemi Vidal dreams of traveling through the stars one more time. And when a deadly plague arrives on Genesis, Noemi gets her chance. As the only soldier to have ever left the planet, it will be up to her to save its people...if only she wasn't flying straight into a trap.

He's a fugitive from his fate -- on the run to avoid his depraved creator's clutches, Abel believes he's said good-bye to Noemi for the last time. After all, the entire universe stands between them...or so he thinks. When word reaches him of Noemi's capture by the very person he's trying to escape, his depraved creator Burton Mansfield, Abel knows he must go to her, no matter the cost.

But capturing Noemi was only part of Mansfield's master plan. In a race against time, Abel and Noemi will come together once more to discover a secret that could save the known worlds, or destroy them all.

In this thrilling and romantic sequel to Defy the Stars, bestselling author Claudia Gray asks us all to consider where--and with whom--we truly belong.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Queen of Nothing
(Folk of the Air, book 3)
Holly Black
thumb
Finale
(Caraval, book 3)
Stephanie Garber
thumb
Dance of Thieves
(Dance of Thieves, book 1)
Mary E Pearson
thumb
Rebel
(Legend, book 4)
Marie Lu

Used availability for Claudia Gray's Defy the Worlds

Hardback Editions

April 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds (Defy the Stars)
Author(s): Claudia Gray
ISBN: 0-316-39410-6 / 978-0-316-39410-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds (Defy the Stars)
Author(s): Claudia Gray
ISBN: 0-316-39407-6 / 978-0-316-39407-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds (Defy the Stars 2)
Author(s): Claudia Gray
ISBN: 1-4714-0705-5 / 978-1-4714-0705-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds (Constellation Series, Book 2)
Author(s): Claudia Gray
ISBN: 1-5491-7241-7 / 978-1-5491-7241-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds (Constellation)
Author(s): Claudia Gray
ISBN: 1-5491-7238-7 / 978-1-5491-7238-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds
Author(s): Claudia Gray
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds
Author(s): Claudia Gray
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds
Author(s): Claudia Gray
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds
Author(s): Claudia Gray
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Defy the Worlds (Defy the Stars Book 2)
Author(s): Claudia Gray
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA