book cover of Shooting Season
Added by 54 of our members
 

Shooting Season

(2021)
(The fourth book in the DCI Harry Grimm series)
A novel by

 
 
If fame goes to your head, don’t lose it.

When thriller writer Charlie Baker disappears after launching his latest novel, it looks to DCI Harry Grimm like the fame went to his head—and the booze, too.

Until Charlie turns up dead, a post-mortem reveals something more sinister than suicide, and Harry is faced with too many suspects and not enough answers.

With shocking secrets to expose, unthinkable pasts to uncover, and his own darkness to final put to rest, revealing the killer’s identity could well turn out to be the most challenging case of Harry’s career.

Assuming that he still has one once’s he’s dealt with his own murderous father...

Shooting Season is the fourth book in the DCI Harry Grimm crime thriller series, set in the Yorkshire Dales, and perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, J.R. Ellis, Margaret Mayhew, Jeanne M. Dams, J. M. Dalgliesh, Roger Silverwood, J. D. Kirk, Adam Croft, and Simon McCleave

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for David J Gatward's Shooting Season

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Shooting Season: A DCI Harry Grimm Novel: 4
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shooting Season: A DCI Harry Grimm Novel
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: David Gatward
Availability: Amazon   


April 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shooting Season: A DCI Harry Grimm Novel
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: David Gatward
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shooting Season: A DCI Harry Grimm Novel
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: David Gatward
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shooting Season: A DCI Harry Grimm Novel
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: David Gatward
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shooting Season: DCI Harry Grimm Crime Thrillers 4
Author(s): David J Gatward
Publisher: Weirdstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU