book cover of The Golden Maid
Added by 24 of our members
 

The Golden Maid

(2020)
(The second book in the Smuggler's Daughters series)
A novel by

 
 
THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE GRIPPING SMUGGLER'S DAUGHTERS TRILOGY! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.
______________________

Deal, Kent, 1812

Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and caught by the Revenue, she is sent before the magistrates. Forced to confess that she is with child, now more than ever, Winnie is determined to give up smuggling. But the only way she can support herself and her unborn child is to carry on.

An opportunity presents itself to carry despatches on behalf of British agents and spies, and gold for Wellington's army. Needing the money, Winnie can’t afford to refuse, but the journey across the Channel is treacherous. When Winnie discovers the despatches she’s carrying aren’t what they seem, she’s determined to right her wrongs in the hope of achieving her dream and leaving the free trade behind for good.

Praise for Evie Grace

Intriguing
Val Wood

‘A
charming historical read that hits all the right notes’
Woman’s Weekly

Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would’ve approved’
Peterborough Evening Telegraph



Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Evie Grace's The Golden Maid


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors