book cover of The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything
Added by 18 members
 

The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything

(2024)
A novel by

 
 

A hilarious and heart-warming tale of a woman who has had enough, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.

Being married to a comedian is no joke.

Kate is sick of it. Sick of being a wife, cook, dog walker and flat-pack assembler, while still being treated like a doormat. Her husband all but ignores her – unless he needs a clean shirt – and she’s constantly compelled to keep up with the (very smug) Joneses in their neighbourhood.

What happened to the fun-loving woman she used to be? At almost 50, Kate feels lost, overlooked and stuck. That is, until she comes home to one of her husband's impromptu parties – and is expected to feed their hungry guests.

And that’s it. Breaking point. The final straw.

Scrambling out of the bathroom window, Kate leaves. She has no money, no clean pants, and no plan – but a chance encounter sees her following her heart for once. And now there’s no going back…

Readers love The Woman Who Ran Away From Everything:

‘Another fantastic, funny, totally relatable read! I love the writing style, characters and the way you are drawn in! A brilliant read totally relatable to woman of a certain age’ NetGalley Review ���⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I can’t wait for readers to get their hands on Kate’s story. I know it will inspire many’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow what a book! I could not put it down. Would definitely recommend’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was so, so lovely. A beautiful tale of taking chances, just going for it and trusting your gut … A real winner of a book’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a five-star read that will captivate you. Fiona Gibson always brings funny to her stories. Something special’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fiona Gibson never fails to entertain. Another gem’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Fiona Gibson's The Woman Who Ran Away from Everything


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors