book cover of Crooked Was His Cane
Added by 14 members
 

Crooked Was His Cane

(2024)
(Book 19 in the Detective Inspector Declan Walsh series)
A novel by

 
 
The critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling Declan Walsh series continues...

Waiting for a taxi can be murder.


Someone is killing London "black cab" taxi drivers.

Seemingly unconnected, but all with the same MO, bodies are being found across the City of London, and only two clues connect them; an unknown killer with a crooked walking cane, and the title to a folk song placed on rolled paper inside their mouths.

Now, DCI Walsh and his team, still reeling after the end of
Harvest For The Reaper must hunt down the killer, falling into a world of taxi apps, cab driver tribalism, a map of death related to "The Knowledge," and a cold crime from decades earlier, while fighting the potential closure of their unit...

Is this the
last case for the Last Chance Saloon - no matter what happens?

The nineteenth book in the critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling series of procedural crime thrillers featuring DCI Declan Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon, Crooked Was His Cane is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, Rachel McLean, J M Dalgliesh and Ann Cleeves, among others.

If you've enjoyed the suspenseful thrillers of these authors, you won't be able to put down
Crooked Was His Cane. PICK IT UP NOW before the price changes!

-------

What people are saying about Jack Gatland:

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This is one of those books that will keep you up past your bedtime, as each chapter lures you into reading just one more."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ My wife is in such a bad mood with me because I can't leave the story until the end... can't wait for the next one."

"⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Fantastic book, if you’re a fan of crime and police procedurals, oh boy, you’ll love this one."

"
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I have read all the books in the series so far and enjoyed them all... I couldn't go to bed till I had finished it."

"
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Outstanding. Full of twists and turns, false leads and an ending so brilliant I was gasping out loud. Amazing."

"��⭐⭐⭐⭐ This book is better than anything on the telly. Very entertaining."

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors