book cover of Shadow\'s Moon

Shadow's Moon

(2014)
(The third book in the Kyn Kronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
A blonde, a brunette and a monster walk into a bar and all hell breaks loose.

It should have been the start of a bad joke, but days from a full moon Xander Cade, Tracker for the Northwest Motoki Pack, finds nothing funny about confronting an enraged Shifter in a crowded Portland nightclub filled with unsuspecting humans. The resulting carnage begins to fray the thin veil of secrecy shielding the supernatural Kyn community from public scrutiny. It also ensures there is no escape from the one man she's determined to avoid, her Alpha and mate, Warrick Vidis. Dominating, protective and compelling, Warrick threatens her individuality like no other.

As the Northwest Alpha wolf, compromise isn't in Warrick Vidis's vocabulary, but when his reluctant mate, Xander, refuses to abandon the hunt for a killer, he has no qualms using whoever or whatever necessary to protect her or his pack. A series of unusual deaths involving lone wolves, along with anonymous threats, jeopardizes his normal steely control. Add in Xander's continual reluctance to accept their Soul bond, and the line between intellect and instinct begins to blur, leaving him wondering if one woman's love and acceptance will be enough to save both man and wolf.

As the danger escalates, Warrick and Xander must learn to trust each other and accept their rare bond or risk losing everything - their pack, their friends and each other.

***This revised edition contains the Kyn short story, ENSNARED BY SHADOWS***
Deception leaves a tangled web...
Ryuu Kern, Motoki Pack's Second, is no stranger to sticky situations, but when delectable Division Agent, Iliana Krychek, comes to him for help, it will take more than claws and teeth to untangle a deadly web of deceit.

* * * *
Welcome to a world where the supernatural walks alongside humans, their existence kept secret behind the thinnest of veils. Now modern man's scientific curiosity is determined to rip that curtain aside, revealing the nightmares in the shadows.

"Fans of Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray." - Goodreads Reviewer

"A well-written paranormal romance novel with an interesting plot, plenty of surprises, and a couple I could cheered for from the start." -Goodreads Reviewer

"This book is the perfect mix of suspense, mystery, and romance." - Crystal, Amazon Review

"I loved the paranormal aspect of the book. Jami Gray's imagination was in full force and vivid. It was action packed, with exciting and well written fight scenes and plenty of surprises." -Goodreads Reviewer
* * * *

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Enchanted Crossroads
(Enchanted by the Craft, book 1)
Dora Blume
thumb
Moon-Kissed
(Within the Darkness)
Amelia Hutchins
thumb
Zodiac Guardians Prequel
(Zodiac Guardians, book .5)
Tricia Barr and Tamar Sloan
thumb
Unearthing the Fae King
(Bramble's Edge Academy, book 1)
Brenda Trim

Used availability for Jami Gray's Shadow's Moon

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Shadow's Moon: Kyn Kronicles Book 3
Author(s): Jami Gray
ISBN: 1-948884-21-6 / 978-1-948884-21-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Celtic Moon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Shadow's Moon ~ Large Print: The Kyn Kronicles ~ Book 3
Author(s): Jami Gray
ISBN: 1-62694-301-X / 978-1-62694-301-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Shadow's Moon: The Kyn Kronicles ~ Book 3: Volume 3
Author(s): Jami Gray
ISBN: 1-62694-130-0 / 978-1-62694-130-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shadow's Moon: Kyn Kronicles Book 3
Author(s): Jami Gray
Publisher: Celtic Moon Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU