book cover of Girl Forgotten
Added by 11 of our members

Girl Forgotten

(2021)
(The fifth book in the Detective Kaitlyn Carr Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "The twists come at you at breakneck pace." (Goodreads)

A young mother just starting her life over after a bad divorce is found murdered in the Los Angeles River. The prime suspects are her ex-husband, a member of a ruthless motorcycle gang, and a new boyfriend, a surfer with a mysterious past. It’s up to Detective Kaitlyn Carr to find out who did it.

Back in Big Bear Lake, Kaitlyn’s sister’s disappearance becomes a cold case and and her friend’s murder goes unsolved. But Kaitlyn refuses to stop looking for her little sister.

The town where she grew up is full of secrets and Kaitlyn must confront what really happened to her father in order to find her sister.

Will Kaitlyn be able to face the truth about her family’s past or will her sister remain lost forever?

This is the LAST and FINAL book focusing on Kaitlyn’s sister’s disappearance.

This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Leslie Wolfe, Lisa Regan, L. T. Vargus and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"Gripping! This book was a great read. I found a new author that I enjoy and I can't wait to read the rest of the series! " (Goodreads)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "The twists come at you at breakneck pace. Very suspenseful." - Hideaway1355, Amazon review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I really enjoyed the ins and outs of the storyline, it kept me reading so that I could find out how the story would turn out. And the ending was a major shocker, I never saw it coming. I truly recommend this book to everyone who loves mysteries and detective stories." - KinWiccanLady25dle, Amazon review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐" I loved it. One of the best books I've ever read." - Amazon review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I couldn't put the book down I give it a thumbs up and I would recommend it to other readers" - airgirl25, Amazon review

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Another great book in the Kaitlyn Carr series! I am so drawn into these books. I love that they are not just about Kaitlyn's search for her sister but also about a case she is working on. I can't wait for the final book in the series!" - Lisa Tantsits, Amazon review



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kate Gable's Girl Forgotten

Paperback Editions

December 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Girl Forgotten: Gripping psychological mystery thriller
Author(s): Kate Gable
ISBN: 1-63225-297-X / 978-1-63225-297-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Byrd Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Girl Forgotten : Gripping psychological mystery thriller (A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Mystery Book 5)
Author(s): Kate Gable
Publisher: Byrd Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU