book cover of Girl Hidden
Added by 12 of our members

Girl Hidden

(2021)
(A book in the Detective Kaitlyn Carr Mystery series)
A Novella by

 
 
A family is found dead in their home. The only survivor is the teenage daughter who managed to escape the burning house. Detective Kaitlyn Carr has to bring their killer to justice.

A year before her disappearance, Violet, Kaitlyn’s sister, comes to stay with her after a bad fight with their mom. She can’t stand living at home as much as Kaitlyn once did and wants to move in with her.

But Kaitlyn was just promoted to detective and her hours are erratic and long. She’s never home and she can’t take care of a teenager. Or maybe she can?

As she gets closer and closer to finding out who killed the Hendrel family, her own family reaches a breaking point.

What happens when her sister asks her to do the impossible? What happens when she can’t say no?

What happens when the dysfunction of her own family threatens to blow up her face and let the killer off for good?

Girl Hidden is a suspenseful thriller novella set in the same world as the Girl Missing series. It is perfect for fans of James Patterson, Lisa Regan, L. A. Larkin, Mary Burton, Willow Rose, Gregg Olsen, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Ella Gray, and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kate Gable's Girl Hidden

Kindle Editions

May 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Girl Hidden: A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Novella (A Detective Kaitlyn Carr Mystery)
Author(s): Kate Gable
Publisher: Byrd Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU