Kurt R A Giambastiani's picture

Kurt R A Giambastiani

USA flag (b.1958)

Kurt R.A. Giambastiani is the author of nine novels, including the acclaimed alternate history series, The Fallen Cloud Saga. He is known for blending genres in his novels, and for strong historical and cultural detail.

Born in the San Francisco Bay Area, he studied music at SFSU and at the Rubin Academy in Jerusalem, Israel. He played viola for many years in orchestras and chamber groups, until he took up writing in the early '90s. Kurt now lives in Seattle, where he works as a software developer and blogs about writing and living in the Pacific Northwest.

When not working or writing, he likes to cook, garden, and repair antique clocks and pocketwatches.

Genres: Fantasy
Non fiction